Name

Name

## Seventeenth Ministry of Ontario, as at Mar. 31, 1968—concluded

Office	Name
	***
Minister of Labour. Provincial Secretary and Minister of Citizenship. Minister without Portfolio. Minister of Municipal Affairs. Minister without Portfolio. Minister of Mines.	Hon. Robert Stanley Welch Hon. Thomas Leonard Wells Hon. William Darcy McKeough Hon. Fernand Guindon

## Fifteenth Ministry of Manitoba, as at Mar. 31, 1968

(Party standing at latest General Election, June 23, 1966: 31 Progressive Conservative, 14 Liberal, 11 New Democratic Party and 1 Social Credit)

Office

Office

Office	21 47760
Premier, President of the Council, Minister of Dominion-Provincial Relations, and Minister charged with the administration of the	
Manitoba Development Authority Act	Hon. Walter WEIR
Provincial Treasurer, and Minister charged with the administration of	
The Insurance Act	Hon. Edward Gurney Vaux Evans
Provincial Secretary, Minister of Public Works, Minister of Public Utilities and Minister in all other offices to which, and under all statutes under	
which, he has been appointed or designated as a Minister	Hon. Stewart E. McLean
Attorney-General, Minister of Tourism and Recreation, and Northern	NAME OF TAXABLE PARTY OF TAXABLE PARTY.
Commissioner	Hon. Sterling Rufus Lyon
Minister of Education	Hon. George Johnson
Minister of Welfare	Hon. J. B. CARROLL
Minister of Health	Hon. Charles H. WITNEY
Minister of Labour	Hon. Obie BAIZLEY
Minister of Urban Development and Municipal Affairs	Hon. Thelma Forbes
Minister of Industry and Commerce	
Minister of Agriculture, and Acting Minister of Highways	Hon, Harry Enns
Minister of Mines and Natural Resources	

## Tenth Ministry of Saskatchewan, as at Mar. 31, 1968

(Party standing at latest General Election, Oct. 11, 1967: 35 Liberal and 24 New Democratic Party)

Premier, President of the Executive Council and Minister of Industry and Commerce.	Hon. W. R. THATCHER
Minister of Agriculture	
Minister of Public Health	Hon. G. B. GRANT
Attorney General and Provincial Secretary	Hon. D. V. HEALD
Minister of Mineral Resources and Minister of Telephones	
Minister of Education	
Minister of Highways and Transportation	Hon. D. BOLDT
Minister of Welfare	Hon. C. P. MACDONALD
Minister of Municipal Affairs	Hon. C. L. B. ESTEY
opment	Hon. L. P. CODERRE
Minister of Public Works	Hon. Allan Guy
Provincial Treasurer	
Minister of Natural Resources	Hon. J. R. BARRIE

## Pages 127-149

There were several revisions to the list of Departments, Boards and Commissions between Sept. 30, 1967 and Mar. 31, 1968, all of which have been incorporated in the Government Organization Chart facing p. 128. The major changes include the re-naming of the Department of the Registrar General to the Department of Consumer and Corporate Affairs, the establishment of the Canadian Radio-Television Commission replacing the Board of Broadcast Governors and the Canadian Broadcasting Corporation, and the integration of the National Museums of Canada (the Museum of Natural History, the Museum of Human History, the Museum of Science and Technology and the National Gallery of Canada) under a newly formed Board of Trustees.